My goals for the next 8 weeks with HNG internship 8.0

My goals for the next 8 weeks with HNG internship 8.0

HNG Internship is an online internship program run by group of talented individuals who are passionate about the growth of African youths In the area of technology with the partnership of Ingressive for Good. This internship program runs for 8 weeks and the sole aim of this internship is to help enthusiastic candidates build up the required skills needed to thrive in the tech industry.

This program has the following tracks available for candidates**

1.Frontend development 2.DevOps 3.Digital Marketing 4.Backend development 5.UI/UX 6.Entrepreneurship

My goals for joining HNG Internship as a junior Backend developer is to acquire necessary skills needed to land myself a job in tech space, make more friends that are valuable or can contribute to my growth in the tech Industry and as I have learnt that HNG Internship is not a place for someone who is not resilient, I would love to learn how to handle pressure and work with teams as all these are important factors for excelling in the tech Industry.

Below are some beginner resources that has helped me in my journey so far: HTML and CSS for beginner by freecodecamp: (youtube.com/watch?v=pQN-pnXPaVg) UI/UX with figma by freecodecamp: (youtube.com/watch?v=c9Wg6Cb_YlU) Git and Github for beginners by freecodecamp: (youtube.com/watch?v=RGOj5yH7evk) Python crash course by freecodecamp: (youtube.com/watch?v=rfscVS0vtbw)

Thanks for reading through, I hope you find the article intriguing and the resources above educative?

To know more about HNG Internship, click on this link: internship.zuri.team